Quick comparison: best crm software
| CRM | Free plan | Paid price on page | Gaps |
|---|---|---|---|
| HubSpot Smart CRM | Free, up to 2 users, 1,000 contacts | Starter shown as “starts at $7/mo/seat” and “$20/mo/seat” | Monthly vs annual mapping not clear; seats included not stated |
| Zoho CRM | Free forever, up to 3 users | Paid plan prices not shown (toggle only); Zoho CRM Plus starts at $20 | Selected currency and local taxes apply |
| Pipedrive | No free plan on page; 14-day trial | Lite $14, Growth $39, Premium $59, Ultimate $79 per seat/month billed annually | Monthly prices not stated |
HubSpot: the most generous free CRM, with unclear paid pricing
HubSpot’s free Smart CRM is $0 for up to 2 users with no credit card required, limited to 1,000 contacts plus 1,000 records across other standard objects, and no time limit.
The Starter column shows “Starts at $7/mo/seat” and “$20/mo/seat” with Pay Monthly and Pay Annually options, but the page does not clearly say which price applies to which billing period or how many seats are included, so this guide does not map them. The page also gives no separate pricing for the Starter Customer Platform.
- Free CRM with no time limit
- No credit card to start
- Wide set of Starter tools
- Free limited to 2 users and 1,000 contacts
- Starter price labels unclear
- Seats included not stated
Zoho CRM: free for 3 users, paid prices not visible
Zoho lists a Free plan forever for up to 3 users with no credit card required, plus Standard, Professional, Enterprise, Ultimate, Bigin Express and Zoho CRM Plus (starts at $20) with free trials on most.
The page uses a Monthly/Annually toggle but did not show the paid prices in the text we read. Currency can be chosen from USD, INR and others, taxes such as VAT or GST are added, and plans are pay-as-you-go with no long-term contract. A pricing calculator is linked.
- Free for up to 3 users
- Many plan tiers and currencies
- No long-term contract
- Paid prices not shown in the text we read
- Taxes added to listed prices
- Many tiers can be confusing
Pipedrive: clear per-seat pricing built around the pipeline
Pipedrive lists Lite at $14, Growth at $39, Premium at $59 and Ultimate at $79 per seat per month billed annually, prices exclude VAT, and every plan has a 14-day free trial with no credit card required. The page claims savings of up to 42% but does not state monthly-billing prices.
The page text we read did not describe each tier’s feature list, so this guide does not compare features by tier.
- Clear published prices
- 14-day trial, no card needed
- Four tiers to scale
- No free plan on the page
- Monthly prices not stated
- Prices exclude VAT
Verdict: best crm software in 2026
Our short verdict on the best crm software: decide using the price, limits and data gaps shown above, not the headline discount.
If you are still comparing the best crm software, use the free plans, trials or refund windows as your real test.
If you want a free CRM to start, HubSpot (2 users) and Zoho (3 users) both qualify, so choose by team size. If you want clear per-seat paid prices for a sales pipeline, Pipedrive publishes them plainly.
Before paying, confirm HubSpot’s monthly versus annual Starter price and Zoho’s current tier prices at checkout, since neither was unambiguous on the pages we read.
Related guides for the best crm software: project management software · email marketing software.
Sources (vendor pages read October 2026): HubSpot CRM pricing · Zoho CRM pricing · Pipedrive pricing
Small business CRM FAQs
What is the best CRM for a small business?
HubSpot and Zoho have free plans for small teams, and Pipedrive has the clearest published paid prices.
Is there a free CRM?
Yes. HubSpot Smart CRM is free for up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts; Zoho CRM is free for up to 3 users.
How much does Pipedrive cost?
Lite $14, Growth $39, Premium $59 and Ultimate $79 per seat per month billed annually, excluding VAT.
How much does HubSpot Starter cost?
The page shows “$7” and “$20” per seat without clearly labeling the billing period, so check the live page.
How much does Zoho CRM cost?
Paid prices were not shown in the text we read; Zoho CRM Plus starts at $20. Use Zoho’s pricing calculator.
Does Pipedrive have a free trial?
Yes, 14 days with no credit card required.
Do these CRMs charge tax?
Pipedrive prices exclude VAT and Zoho adds local taxes such as VAT or GST.
When should I upgrade from a free CRM?
When you hit a user, contact or record limit, such as HubSpot’s 1,000 contacts, or need features the free plan lacks.




Leave a Reply